Programme

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

MNA PROGRAMME 2020

 

 

 

Sat 18th Jan Wigan Flashes. Meet at Lime Street Station for the 9.45 train or 11.00 at Wigan Pier. (Sabena Blackbird)

 

 

Sat 8th Feb MNA COACH – The Spinnies, Llanfairfechan. 8.30 Rocket (Crimpers), 8.45 William Brown Street, 9.00 Conway Park, 9.15 Bromborough Village. £20 (John Clegg)

Book With Coach Secretary: Seema Aggarwal( 07984 231059

 

 

Wed 19th Feb Birkenhead Park. Meet 11am at the Visitor Centre / Café (John Clegg)

 

 

Sat 7th Mar AGM - Jackson Lees Group, 3rd Floor, Walker House, Exchange Flags, Liverpool. 11am talk by Peter Gately on ‘The Plants of Lancashire & Merseyside’ followed by AGM. MNA Members Only.

 

 

Wed 18th Mar Princes Park. Meet 11am at corner of Belvidere and Ullet Roads (John Clegg)

 

 

Sun 19th April. Leasowe. Meet 11am Moreton Station (Sabena Blackbird)

 

 

Sat 25th April Port Sunlight River Park. Meet 10.30 at car park. Stagecoach No1 bus from Sir Thomas St. (John Clegg)

 

 

Sun 10th May MNA COACH Aber Falls. 9.00 Rocket (Crimpers), 9.15 William Brown Street, 9.30 Conway Park and 9.45 Bromborough Village (Sabena Blackbird)

Book With Coach Secretary: Seema Aggarwal( 07984 231059

 

 

Sat 30th May MNA COACH Cors Erddreiniog & Cemlyn Bay. 8.30 Rocket (Crimpers), 8.45 William Brown Street, 9.00 Conway Park, 9.15 Bromborough Village. £20 (Dave Bryant)

Book With Coach Secretary: Seema Aggarwal( 07984 231059

 

 

Sat 6th June Woolston Eyes. Cars meet at barrier 10.45. Pedestrians meet 11am at the gate to the bridge. [Lime Street for the 9.16 train to Warrington Central, then no. 3 bus to Martinscroft, Weir Lane]. Charge £2 for non-permit holders. (Alexander Mansfield)

 

 

Sun 14th June MNA COACH Lathkill Dale. 9.00 Bromborough Village, 9.15 Conway Park Station, 9.30 William Brown Street, 9.45 Rocket (start M62) £20 (Dave Bryant)

Book With Coach Secretary: Seema Aggarwal( 07984 231059

 

 

Sat 4th July Woolton Wood & Fields Meet 11am at the Post Office, Woolton Village – buses 75/78 from Liverpool ONE & 81/81A from Bootle New Strand (Bruce Harper)

 

 

Sat 18th July Lunt Meadows Meet Waterloo Station at 10.45 for the 133 bus or meet 11.30 in car park; entrance on Lunt Road between Lunt and Homer Green (Alexander Mansfield)

 

 

Sat 8th Aug MNA COACH Smardale. 8.30 Bromborough Village, 8.45 Conway Park, 9.00 William Brown Street, 9.15 Rocket (start M62) £20 (Dave Bryant)

Book With Coach Secretary: Seema Aggarwal( 07984 231059

 

 

Sat 29th Aug Halewood Park. Meet 11am at Hunts Cross Station (Seema Aggarwal)

 

 

Sat 5th Sept MNA COACH Blacktoft Sands RSPB. 8.30 Bromborough Village, 8.45 Conway Park, 9.00 William Brown Street, 9.15 Rocket (start M62) £20 (Sabena Blackbird)

Book With Coach Secretary: Seema Aggarwal( 07984 231059

 

 

Sat 19th Sept Rimrose Valley. Meet 10.30 Seaforth & Litherland Station (Alexander Mansfield)

 

 

Wed 7th Oct Newsham Park. Meet 11am at Old Police Station, West Derby Road (John Clegg)

 

 

Sat 10th Oct Fungi Foray. Meet 10.30 at Freshfield Station (Sabena Blackbird)

 

 

Sun 18th Oct MNA COACH Leighton Moss RSPB. 9.00 Bromborough Village, 9.15 Conway Park, 9.30 William Brown Street 9.45 Rocket (start M62) (£20) (Bruce Harper)

Book With Coach Secretary: Seema Aggarwal( 07984 231059

 

 

Wed 11th Nov Sefton Park. Meet 11am at Lakeside café. (John Clegg)

 

 

Sat 21st Nov Marshside RSPB. Meet 11am in car park (Alexander Mansfield)

 

Sat 5th Dec Xmas Meal Bootle Arms, Melling 12 noon. (Meet John Clegg at Maghull Station 11am for walk along canal to pub)

 

 

 

 

 

 

NWFG 2019

 

Details of the North West Fungus Group can be found on their website and their 2019 programme is available below

 

NWFG foray programme 2019.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [167.6 KB]
Print Print | Sitemap
© Merseyside Naturalists' Association. Registered Charity 1039420